Academic Advisory Council

An Academic Advisory Council was established in 2005. Members of the Academic Advisory Council provide independent advice regarding the work of the Menzies Research Centre.

Members of the Academic Advisory Council are

Hazel Bateman, Associate Professor and Associate Head, School of Risk and Actuarial StudiesDirector, Centre for Pensions and Superannuation University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia

Professor Ross Babbage, Managing Director of Strategy International, Chair of the Kokoda Foundation

Dr Amanda Bell, Principal of The Women's College, University of Sydney

Professor Jeff Bennett, Professor of Environmental Management, Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University College of Asia and the Pacific

Professor Geoffrey Brennan, Australian National University College of Arts and Social Sciences

Professor John Carroll, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, School of Social Sciences, Latrobe University

Professor Henry Ergas, Professor of Infrastructure Economics, University of Wollongong

Dr David Gow, Senior Lecturer in Strategy, University of Queensland Business School

Professor Ian Harper, Professor Emeritus at University of Melbourne

Hon Dr David Kemp, Chairman, Scotch College, Melbourne

Professor Phil Lewis, Director of the Centre for Labour Market Research, Faculty of Business and Government, University of Canberra

Professor Ian McAllister, Distinguished Professor of Political Science, School of Politics and International Relations, Australian National University College of Arts and Social Sciences

Associate Professor Gregory Melleuish, School of Social Sciences, Media and Communication, University of Wollongong

Dr Alex Robson, Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics, Griffith Business School, Griffith University

Contact Information

(02) 6273 5608
From outside Australia: + 61 2 6273 5608
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

RG Menzies House
Cnr Blackall & Macquarie Sts
Barton ACT 2600